Return to the Home Decorating & Design Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Met a color expert tonight

Posted by deee (My Page) on
Sat, May 17, 14 at 22:54

In the conversation side I asked for clothing advice for a birthday party. When I got to the party, I ended up chatting with a guy visiting from NJ who works for a company that specializes in color technology. He asked me if I have heard of Pantone?

Wait. What? I nearly rubbed my hands together with glee. DH was amazed when my new friend and I started talking color lingo. He was doubly amazed when we starting discussing the Pantone color of the year racket.

He asked if I was a designer. I explained that I had made a few color decorating mistakes and now I obsess about color. I would have never dreamed I would be talking to someone about radiant orchid at a Shrine Club in S. Georgia!

This post was edited by deee on Sun, May 18, 14 at 6:56

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Met a color expert tonight

Lol, Deee, How completely fun! And---finally--- something really juicy and interesting to talk about at a party!

o

Such a delight! So glad you had fun!

o

Did you get his email addy lol. We may need his advice.

o

That is awesome!!! Pat yourself on the back for the designer comment, too! To me that would be a huge compliment!!!

o

Gotta love this internet thing!

o

How fun, I'm sure he was as please as you to find someone who spoke his language! Did he dish about the possibilities for future trends in color?

o

How delightful for you! Does he do consumer research, by chance? Or pass on comments from people like you?

o

Glad you had fun at the party, it sounded like a good time.