Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
misa_gw

BM Prescott Green....in bedroom?

misa
14 years ago

I have a northeast facing masterbedroom, cherrywood furniture and usually lean towards green family of color. Would Prescott Green work? On the swatch is looks bright, any experience out there with this color. Thank you.

Comments (8)

• misa
    Original Author
    14 years ago

sorry....BM Soft Fern is my other choice I am leaning towards. BM Vale Mist was a choice, but DH thinks it may too dark for our northfacing room... Thanks again.

• clt3
    14 years ago

I have it in my basement sewing room. I only have a small glass block window. It doesn't seem bright or dark. I love it.

• amysrq
    14 years ago

There have been a couple of threads here lately on using color in dark rooms, what can be accomplished, what to expect. Mari put it in terms that are most understandable, IMO. Do a search...lots to read!

My bedroom is Farrow & Ball Vert de Terre. The closest match in "regular" brands is Behr Restful. I think you can (and should) go darker than what you're looking at. I would also lean toward a clearer color in a low light room.

• Sueb20
    14 years ago

I have Prescott Green in my summer cottage kitchen. I remember being surprised at how 'blue' it was when it went up on the wall, but I like it now. In a bedroom? Not sure. I have also used Soft Fern in a few different rooms -- it's a very pretty color and, to me, quite different from Prescott Green although I haven't seen them side by side. I have Soft Fern in my basement playroom, I know someone who has it in her bedroom w/ dark cherry furniture, and I know someone else who has it in a casual dining room w/ light furniture. It looks great in all three spaces. I am a big fan of Soft Fern. I'm not familiar with Vale Mist. Best thing to do is get some large swatches on the wall or on some poster board, and see how the color looks at different times of day.

• Sueb20
    14 years ago