Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nancybee_2010

Share pics of YOUR artwork

nancybee_2010
13 years ago

I really enjoyed seeing gobruno's beautiful painting on her recent post. Is anyone else here an artist? I would love to see pics of your artwork!

Comments (32)

• natesgram
    13 years ago

I'd love to be able to use a pencil or brush. This is a different type of art I used to do with natural woods.

• susieq07
    13 years ago

This is some of my art work, statues I've painted outside they were just concrete, inside some green/gray resin or just plaster/ceramic, I love to bring them to life..these are only a few..

my new dining room light which was all in the beige stone finish, when it arrived:

I use satin finish spray paints, mix my colors in the caps, and I use artist brushes, so I guess you could call it art work?

• jterrilynn
    13 years ago

Here are a few of mine. Like my decorating I haven't decided on a style yet. I'm self taught so I try something new each time. The first picture is mounted tin foil with the faces molded in tin foil and painted with double pigment acrylic (most of my first paintings were in acrylic). The other three are oil and my only oils as I just started in this medium. I only do about one painting a year but when one of my grown boys leaves their room is becoming an art room. I'm looking forward to having a space so I can improve.

http://s1004.photobucket.com/albums/af170/jterrilynn/?action=view&current=p1010044.jpg"; target="_blank">

http://s1004.photobucket.com/albums/af170/jterrilynn/?action=view&current=p1010045.jpg"; target="_blank">

http://s1004.photobucket.com/albums/af170/jterrilynn/?action=view&current=p1010039.jpg"; target="_blank">

My father in-law. This is painted from a little picture I took of him at the Cricketers in England.

http://s1004.photobucket.com/albums/af170/jterrilynn/?action=view&current=p1010073-1.jpg"; target="_blank">

• natal
    13 years ago