Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dollfanz_gw

Before & After Bedroom REALLY Pic Heavy

dollfanz
13 years ago

My good friend and neighbor allowed me to redecorate her bedroom. She was very trusting in my taste and vision and happy to say she is very pleased with it.

I am not a professional decorator by any stretch so be gentle.

It took three weeks and a lot of internet shopping.

The paint is a light gray from Behr called Manhattan Mist.

The light fixture and Zebra rug are from Overstock.com.

The bed is a Bernhardt Cooper queen bed on clearance from US Mattress. Free shipping and no sales tax.

And last but best of all. My mother did the fashion sketches for her that are above her bed. She has 2 little yorkies and so she added that as a surprise on the middle picture.

We couldn't find just the right chest for the TV so we found this one and I refinished it in silver paint and I trimmed it in black and blinged it. I also blinged her pillow shams. So she has lots of glam.

The curtains are from Tuesday Morning but they are not staying. We have other ideas.

So here are the before and afters.

{{!gwi}}

{{!gwi}}

Comments (45)

• sis2two
    13 years ago

What an incredible transformation! It looks so good! Looks like a completely different room entirely. Great job.

• chinchette
    13 years ago

Well done!! I love the chest that you blinged. Love the zebra rug. The windows look a million percent better. What a great job. There is only one tiny, tiny thing to mention: you could hide that wire from the lamp by taping it to the underside or back of the furniture that it is on. Maybe you already did.

I'm quite impressed!

• arcy_gw
    13 years ago

WOW! You nailed it. Hollywood regency glam, comes to my mind. What an incredible difference!! You should be proud of your work, it really looks pulled together. Great job!

• sashasmommy
    13 years ago

Gorgeous!! I love the light fixture and your mother's sketches are amazing!

• dollfanz
    Original Author