Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
marinagalgw

Seeking Boston-area sources for modern sectional

MarinaGal
10 years ago

We are nine months into a search for a modern-ish sectional. My husband is losing patience and claims that I leave a trail of disappointed salespeople in my wake....

Some of the key things I am seeking: single/bench cushion on the sofa part of the sectional, deep seating, clean lines, ability to select my own fabric. I also want it to be relatively high quality.

Here are the places I have come close to finding something: Room & Board, MGBW, Roche Bobois. If I were in NY it would be easier, but I am in the Boston area. I think I need to find some smaller boutique stores.... I really don't want to do full custom b/c I feel like I am not experienced enough to specify the construction and quality accurately.

Does anyone have any off-the-beaten-path retail suggestions? The Roche Bobois Edena sectional below is pretty close to what I want just to give a sense of the style I am seeking.

Thanks!

Comments (22)

• mtnrdredux_gw
    10 years ago

Have you sat down with and ID or salesperson and gone through all their mfr catalogues?

Is there a reason you don't just do custom?

I don't think a boutique is going to have its own line or access to any unusual lines; not with something like a sectional, IMHO

• tibbrix
    10 years ago

Hi from Cape Cod!

The Theatre District has some very high-end modern-furniture stores.

Ligne Roset

Il Decor

Machine Age

Design Within Reach

Addo Novo

West Elm

Usually you can request a bench cushion even on sofas that show with multiple cushions.

• chispa
    10 years ago