Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
blessedstar_gw

Opinions pls! Caramel sofa or dark whisky sofa

blessedstar
10 years ago

Hi all! I would so appreciate any help you could give me, given that I don't really have a good artistic eye. I have already purchased a deep brown chaise lounge, and am so in love with this golden yellow side chairs (and will most likely purchase it). The question is, which color sofa will go better with the combination of the chaise lounge + side chairs? A lighter caramel sofa, or a darker sofa in an antique whisky color?

I am so afraid of making the wrong choice and everything falling flat, so nwould appreciate any opinion you could give me!

P.S: Does this look work at all, or am I force fitting the look together? I've selected the coffee table and end table in white to avoid having so much brown tones altogether and to keep things light.

Comments (17)

• blessedstar
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I'm a noob at this and couldn't figure how to upload two pictures! Sorry! Here is the second option

• amykath
    10 years ago

I cannot say why exactly but I like the caramel. Maybe bc its a good mid color between your light colored selections and the dark chair.

Very nice choices!

• cooperbailey
    10 years ago

I like the caramel best as well. I think it will look great.

• CaroleOH
    10 years ago

I like the carmel because the side chairs look great with it and because the whiskey color is too close to the brown chaise.

I like your choices! I think the light colored rug will help tie the white pieces into the room.

• joaniepoanie
    10 years ago

First picture!

• patricianat
    10 years ago