Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_129235

Monthly Beauty Subscription?

Boopadaboo
9 years ago

Anyone have any experience with something like this? Sorry I can not remember how to do links but I am looking at

Birchbox
fromthelab
glossybox
Beautyfix
Beauty Bar

Or some combination of those for a few months each. This is for a gift.

(Although I am tempted with one of the ones below for me!)

Here is a link that might be useful: Vegan beauty boxes

Comments (4)

• joaniepoanie
    9 years ago

I ordered Birchbox for some friends and also for DD and DIL for Christmas. One friend has purchased a few of the products she got as samples and liked.

My DD and DIL got theirs in the mail this week and were happy....both said they had wanted to try a subscription.

Because of the subscriptions I gave as gifts I got a free 3-month subscription. I received my first box a few weeks ago. It had, all sample sizes, a texturizing hair spray, an eye serum, moisturizer, a mud mask and I think one other thing.

I see it as a fun indulgence....it's fun to get the box and see what's inside. It makes a nice and different type gift for those who like beauty products. I would only do a one time subscription, unless the recipient really liked it, then I might give it again. It's a novelty item really....fun for a brief period of time, but I'd never consider it long term.

My son and his GF are vegan. For Christmas I almost got her a subscription to Goodebox, but it looked like half of the samples were makeup and she doesn't wear makeup,so I thought it would not make a good gift for her. I will ,look at the other boxes in your link maybe for her birthday.

• funnygirl
    9 years ago

I subscribed to one (none of those mentioned, IIRC, but a popular one) and canceled after the first month. There were hit and miss products and the bag was darling. Ultimately, I decided it was a bit wasteful as I wouldn't like every item every month.