Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_129235

Weekly Meal Plan

Boopadaboo
10 years ago

My kids are getting older and I need to do a meal plan.

I want to plan out breakfast, lunch and dinner for them. DH may or may not eat the same thing as them, but probably will. The kids eat pretty simply. The point of this is that I am not home, DH and our au pair will be following it and this is supposed to make life easier AND ensure we are all on the same page with what they are eating.

Maybe I am nuts that I have never done one before, but I am wondering if you all have any advice.

Do you have one? Do you use software for it? I am thinking it won't be too fancy since my kids are young. I dont think we will need recipes linked or a shopping list linked but at somepoint that might be nice.

I did a schedule for the kids recently and I did that in Excel. I can use that again if that makes sense.

Comments (15)

• chispa
    10 years ago

I'm a stay-at-home Mom and I would have killed my DH if he gave me a meal plan to follow! ;-) If you are making a list for the au-pair that would make sense, since many are pretty young and might appreciate some feeding guidelines for the kids.

• fourkids4us
    10 years ago

I don't and never did plan out my kids' meals for an entire day. I don't know how old your kids are, but mine usually would tell me what they wanted for breakfast or lunch based on a staple of choices. It's pretty much still the same way at ages 8, 10, 12 & 14 though they mainly fix their own breakfast/lunch these days.