Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ttodd_gw

Do you have a tatoo?

ttodd
12 years ago

Sort of a little GTKY. Sometimes people we think would never have any do and vice-verse'.

1. So do you?

2. What is it?

3. Is it visible or your little secret?

4. What were the circumstances that you decided to get it?

5. Would you get another?

6. Do you ever regret your decision to get a tatoo?

7. Any pics of it?

Me

1. So do you? Yes - I have 2

2. What is it? They are both Yin Yang signs

3. Is it visible or your little secret? Little secret

4. What were the circumstances that you decided to get it?

I got the 1st one from my MOS class in the USMC when I graduated top of the class w/ a 99% GPA and I got the second one on a whim while on active training duty one summer while out at 29 Palms.

5. Would you get another? Yes - I want another but can't figure out another inconspicuous spot.

6. Do you ever regret your decision to get a tatoo? Nope

7. Any pics of it? None - I don't feel it's appropriate.

Comments (76)

• tinam61
    12 years ago

dlm my comment was not directed to you at all - was simply seconding Jen's statement. I've honestly not read all the comments on this thread (and remembering some tattoo threads here in the past).

I think I mentioned that they are not for me. Really, my point was that I have learned long ago not to worry what others think, and that applies to more than tattoos.

You were quite honest in your thoughts and that means more to me than whether or not you like tattoos. I don't feel you were being judgmental - that is my point, not whether or not you like tattoos, but how you look at others. Hope I am making sense!!

tina

• IdaClaire
    12 years ago

Having one, not having one, liking them or not liking them is such a small part of who we are it would be a shame if it became an us versus them issue.