Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tinam61

Did anyone see or hear of this?

tinam61
11 years ago

I heard of the blog this morning, but they didn't announce that the baby had died yesterday. So sad. . .

Here is a link that might be useful: Avery's bucket list

Comments (11)

• polly929
    11 years ago

We have a "hospice room" on the pediatric floor where I work. SMA just claimed the life of the last patient in it. So very sad for all involved. I cannot even imagine the depths of their grief.

Awful disease, and always fatal when diagnosed in an infant.

I never saw this blog. But unfortunately for me, this is part of what I do for a living. Never gets any easier. Just makes me appreciate my own babies all the more.

• tinam61
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I'm sorry Polly.

• stinky-gardener
    11 years ago

Yes, I saw that Tina! Very sad.

Polly, you're doing amazing work! There are happy stories that emerge out of your unit too, fortunately. I'm sure you'd agree that babies are saved in the NICU today who 10 years ago would have perished. Focus on those wonderful outcomes!

• User
    11 years ago

OMG, my heart just goes out to her parents, all the parents who loose a child like that. It's so devastatingly sad, what a beautiful little girl she was.

• lynninnewmexico
    11 years ago

How incredibly sad! My heart goes our to her family. What a tragic, devastating disease.
    Lynn

• ellendi
    11 years ago

I just looked at the blog an he just informed everyone.

• nancybee_2010
    11 years ago

This must be nearly unbearable for her family, how very, very sad.

• polly929
    11 years ago

Stinky- I certainly do focus on the happy endings in NICU. It's what has made me stay for 14 years!

• stinky-gardener
    11 years ago