Return to the Home Decorating & Design Forum

o
Handbag Rut? Help.

Posted by mtnrdredux (My Page) on
Wed, Feb 12, 14 at 21:31

If memory serves, I have been using the same purse for over 10 years. (switching out sometime in the summer, or for evening)

Here it is:

I think it is time for something new. Let me tell you what I love about my bag, and maybe you can suggest a replacement...

1. I like backpacks because they leave my hands free for shopping, luggage, a briefcase, or a walk/stroll somewhere.
2. I love this backpack because it weighs NOTHING empty and is indestructible
3. I love this backpack because I wear it with a suit to the office, or with jeans. I wear it all seasons.
4. I love this backpack because it has pockets I can access easily where I keep my phone, etc

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Handbag Rut? Help.

Lol I have that bag myself and I agree, it goes with me on all my trips but, I confess, I also have another 17 bags. I know, I'm a bag lady.

o

Reading #1, 2, 3, and 4, I wonder why you would change it if it is still in decent condition. :)

o

Why don't you get another one in a color? You're not into handbags ( the SAME handbag for ____ years?!! thud)
so maybe the same style with a "pop of color" he he, would be an easy transition.

o

Yayagal, I maybe have 10 other bags, IDK? But this is the one I carry all the time.

Bumble, I have bought the same bag twice already! And they don't have other colors IIRC.

Cyn, Because 10 years is a lonnnnng time, n'est-ce pas?

I have a little bit of a crush on this one, but is it too wintery? Plus no pockets.

o