Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mtnrdredux_gw

Handbag Rut? Help.

mtnrdredux_gw
10 years ago

If memory serves, I have been using the same purse for over 10 years. (switching out sometime in the summer, or for evening)

Here it is:

I think it is time for something new. Let me tell you what I love about my bag, and maybe you can suggest a replacement...

1. I like backpacks because they leave my hands free for shopping, luggage, a briefcase, or a walk/stroll somewhere.
2. I love this backpack because it weighs NOTHING empty and is indestructible
3. I love this backpack because I wear it with a suit to the office, or with jeans. I wear it all seasons.
4. I love this backpack because it has pockets I can access easily where I keep my phone, etc

Comments (157)

• mtnrdredux_gw
    Original Author
    10 years ago

LOL, the Kanken!
    that looks like something my former employer gave all of us to keep in our offices after 9/11. I think it had a flashlight, a blanket, MREs, water, a flare, etc etc

Cyn, seriously, I may send it back now! see how precarious "luxury" branding can be?

• Bumblebeez SC Zone 7
    10 years ago

What difference does it make?
    Why is Prada better than something else? I'm serious.

Shouldn't it be about what is well made and stylish? Most designers live lives no better than than the Olson twins. (and still, is that important? I know I can't support Michael Vick no matter how good he is on the field...or how much money he makes...)
    But I'm all for beautifully made bags.

• marlene_2007
    10 years ago

I agree with you Bumblebeez. I would only care if it were a beautifully made handbag. I have to admit to not knowing anything about the Olsen twins other than they were in a 70's or 80's series with John Stamos.

There are so many beautiful handbags posted here. I am very partial to Bottega Veneta. I wonder if they are now considered grandma's luxury items? It's ok...cuz I'm old enough to be a granny :-).

• lyfia
    10 years ago