Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
leafy02

Anyone use exercise hoops?

leafy02
12 years ago

My teenaged DDs would like exercise hoops--those things that are like hula hoops. Never having bought them before, I'm not sure what qualities to look for or to avoid. If anyone here has used them--if you have any advice or warnings, please share?

Comments (9)

• Jody
    12 years ago

I guess I'd like to know too!!! Always looking for a new exercise routine!!

jody

• User
    12 years ago

Terri is a pro at hooping and introduced it to us here on this site -- I'm sure she'll chime in soon!

• terezosa / terriks
    12 years ago

Hi. I'm on vacation so haven't been checking in regularly, and find it hard to reply fully on my cellphone. I have been hooping for about 3 years now, and it really changed my body. In fact I won a contest at my gym after my first 3 months for losing the greatest percentage of body fat, most of which came off my middle. I would suggest the Hoopnotica site for hoops, instructional DVDs and inspiration.

• leafy02
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks, Terriks, I will check it out. Sounds like it is a good workout and that's a hard part to get the fat off.

• chispa
    12 years ago

leafy, did you try searching for old posts? I think THS might have lost some of the old posts during their last site update, but we had several hooping posts in the last few years. terriks is our expert, but we had quite a few other members who tried it too. Sometimes a google search will bring up old gardenweb posts.

• Sueb20
    12 years ago