Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bumblebeezgw

Older women and Eyeglasses

I have certain ideas about this, influenced by Charla Krupp and others who say the way to look youthful is to wear plastic frames. My next pairs will be all plastic, and possibly in funky colors, definitely a light colored pair.

I recently discovered Zenni and you can get a great looking pair of plastic frames for $6.95!!

A friend ( a gorgeous, smart, beautiful 52 year old nursing supervisor) bought several pair and I studied them closely. I couldn't tell the difference between those and my $400 pair. Not much anyway.

I plan on getting several funky pair for different outfits.

Even my staid dh wants a couple more pairs.

It's the idea that you don't have to have just one pair of expensive glasses. Lots of different cool ones are more hip.

There's a youtube clip about Zenni that's reassuring and informative. They're out of California, btw.

Comments (69)

• Delilah66
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

dedtired - Me at 60 wanting to be 43

suero - IP address needed for EVERYTHING not permanently attached to me!

• busybee3
    12 years ago

don't need reading glasses yet, but can tell i'm getting closer to the time that i will...

i have presciption glasses to correct a sl. nearsightedness, but very rarely wear them- mostly if i'm driving a long distance at night and it's raining.
    but, i love wearing presciption sunglasses and usually have a couple of pair. i'm due for an eye check up and only have(had) one pair of sunglasses that were still in really good shape. last night i carelessly left them where our puppy could grab them and needless to say they are not wearable now! :( i will be making an eye appt soon!
    i have a hard time choosing frames though--i think because my face is long and narrow.

• Bumblebeez SC Zone 7
    Original Author
    12 years ago