Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
javiwa

Recommend a granite fabricator in Houston?

javiwa
9 years ago

My gut tells me that the 'second chance' we're giving our current installer/fabricator is one chance too many. The least of our many issues are the very visible seams in our Black Pearl countertops: the kneejerk reply both the GC and sub have given me is, of course, "all granite has seams." But I've seen better jobs at HD, floor n tile store prefabbed sections and, yes, in public restrooms! And it's been all downhill from there. I'm new to GW and didn't know if it was against etiquette to post this question in the Kitchens forum, so here I am. Would prefer someone who adheres (minimally) the MIA standards. TIA!

Comments (8)

• patty_cakes
    9 years ago

I'm in Austin, and while I can't help with a frabricator, I can tell you to go with your gut! I've discovered the mind can play tricks on you, and sometimes being logicical isn't worth it. ;)

• RNmomof2 zone 5
    9 years ago

You will get more help if you post this in the Kitchen forum under "Discussions" (the default when you go the the Kitchen forum) and not under "Conversations". Conversations are for off topic subjects.

• lascatx
    9 years ago

I used Max Marble and Granite for my kitchen. They are in Houston proper. I didn't do anything complicated or special other than using marble before most folks would consider it (and I still love it). That was years ago, but we were happy.