Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jsc081

What's on your hoop

jsc081
19 years ago

i'm a student and my frustration of research gone wrong goes into stitches!!

i'm currently working on a britsh house - my biggest project so far (14" X 18") in addition because i need to change scene from time to time i am working of the winter fairy a small little fairly standing on hollies

my prob is i've never done anything for myself i always give them away as presents

how about you

Comments (14)

• Nixie13
    19 years ago

I'm working on teo projects myself too, one is the Spring Faerie by Teresa Wentzler and the other is My Favourite Bears by Sunset. The Faerie is for myself and the bears are for my son.

Bernice

• Silverdove
    19 years ago

I just started cross stitching two weeks ago. I'm working on a Thanksgiving sampler.

• jsc081
    Original Author
    19 years ago

good luck silverdove and happy stitching - if you have any questions just post them here and we see how we can help

• Silverdove
    19 years ago

Thanks, jsc.

My main problem is not to go cross eyed while trying to keep track of little tiny squares in the pattern!

• jsc081
    Original Author
    19 years ago

easy - enlarge the pattern - it is not infringing copyright to copy and enlarge a pattern provided that you hold a copy of the original and since u make a copy you can cross out what you've stitched already

i have a metal board and magnetic rulers and i move the rulers according to what i have worked already - i got it from dmc

when the pattern is big and i worked a good part of it i cut it out not to see it again :)

• stitchntime9
    19 years ago

Actually, it's hoops. Some I keep for myself, some I give away and then do another for myself (I never throw an original chart away). It always seems the second time is much easier and faster to do.

I do the same thing as jsc081 to keep my place. There are several brands of magnetic boards and rulers at your disposal.