Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mjowest

Today's visit to a craft show

mjowest
12 years ago

I won't state the city or church, but whew!

Last year my daughter and I stopped,= All I can remember is someone was selling honey.

Today, there was more, but it was dead, tight and uptight.

I actually had a vendor yell at me- JUST STOP AND LOOK AT IT!

We couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Comments (15)

• enjoyingspring
    12 years ago

I went to one today at a community centre, everytime I would stop at a table the vendor would jump up and start talking. Maybe if they would let me look I might have bought something.

• concretenprimroses
    12 years ago

Yeah its hard to know when to leave people alone! I know I sometimes like to be when I'm shopping.
    I haven't been to any yet this year except the one I sold at in September.
    I'm not totally sure what you mean mojo, by dead tight and uptight! Would you elaborate? I'm just learning to sell and I want to avoid others mistakes.
    Kathy

• mjowest
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Sure! I read a discussion on Etsy- 120 pages!! of suggestions for craft shows- learned a lot!

Dead- not many customers
    Tight- small room, with a skinny area to walk between in a square- not much personal space!
    Uptight- obviously not many sales- people had their arms crossed, sitting down- JUMPING up when my daughter and I got close... looking like- maybe this one will spend? lol

I'll have to see if I can find that link from Etsy- it was a really good one.

• mjowest
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Found it! have fun with it!

Here is a link that might be useful: 120 pages full of craft show dos and don'ts

• concretenprimroses
    12 years ago

Thank you Mojo! You have just provided my evening reading. And something to look forward to. For now - on with making stuff, cleaning house and fall cleanup outdoors.
    Kathy

• cindyloo123
    12 years ago