Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kudzukween

Corner Bookmarks

kudzukween
15 years ago

posted these on Trash to Treasure also....found the orange printed one at the dollar store for a buck, figured out how to make a template after a few tries, and made these very quickly. I read a lot, so does everyone I know, so this is a useful and beautiful craft. You can use corners of envelopes,too...re-cycle your junk mail :)

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (13)

• grandma_bonnie
    15 years ago

These ARE cool. Is the leather thong attached to the bookmark?

• luvstocraft
    15 years ago

That's a great idea! Something I haven't seen before either. Good thinking! Luvs

• kudzukween
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks ya'll :) I cut out a rectangle with a tab on one side of the top long side, then folded it into a triangle with back seams down the center, with a little glue on the tab. I hope that made sense ..lol...I'm not good at directions. For ones with ribbon, I cut out a small length and glued it into the tip of the triangle before I glued the back shut. I used decorative scissors for some on the bottom edge, but I don't know yet if that was a good idea. I slid a bead onto the bottom of the ribbon and tied a knot to keep it on. You could make a ton of these things in just an hour, lol! I used cardstock and heavier paper that I already had, and I already had ribbons and beads,too.

• honeysuckleridge
    15 years ago

Great job!! I love it!!

ginger

• FlamingO in AR
    15 years ago

What a fun and useful little bookmark, great for slipping into a birthday card or something like that!

Thanks for sharing, Kudzukween!

• pattico_gw
    15 years ago

Kudzukween....I emailed you...

LOL...I got my idea for these from the dollar store too.

Here are the ones I've been making.
    {{gwi:1479255}}

{{gwi:1479256}}

I use card stock. Emboss them with the brass stencils and use scrapbooking chalk on them