Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tralynn_gw

bridal shower question

tralynn
14 years ago

I am attending a bridal shower soon. I have not bought the gift yet, and not even sure what I will get, but I want some ideas on how I can give this. I have done a web search on bridal shower gift baskets and mostly what I see is a spa day gift basket. This is not what I want to do. I do not know the right words to use in my search. I have also found where you could do the towel cake, but I'm not sure I like that. I would like to do something unusual, you know an alternative to gift wrapping. I love creating things like that but I am at a total loss. This is partly why I have not bought the gift yet, because I want to figure out what to make first. Would like to keep it to practical items. Sure would appreciate your help.

Comments (7)

• paperart
    14 years ago

I'm a packaging consultant for Nashville Wraps, we sell all sorts of packaging. Have you thought about using a set of beautiful nested boxes? Fill each one with small gifts,stack them up on top of each other, tie together with a pretty ribbon (bride will probably reuse it) and you have a gift within a gift. I did this for my daughter-in-laws' baby showers and they loved it and used the boxes to store baby items. I've added a link to our box page so you can get some ideas. I wish you would visit our new forum and post your question there too - might get other ideas. The link to forum is on our home page right sidebar.

Here is a link that might be useful: nested boxes

• deannabsd
    14 years ago

I went to World Market and found a nice picnic basket and filled it with a plastic table cloth, plastic divided plates, plastic silverware, salt and pepper shaker, etc. It was very reasonably priced and although it isn't a craft project, you can have a lot of fun with it. Deanna

• barbaratx
    14 years ago