Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
savacreep

My First Show of the Season

savacreep
13 years ago

My first show is Saturday. I've never done this one before but it's right down town and it's a huge festival that alot of the locals attend. I'm hoping to do well. *crosses fingers*

When are your first shows of the season and where?

Comments (7)

• Ina Plassa_travis
    13 years ago

mine is this weekend as well - a chili festival that's expanded to include an art fair close to where I used to go to college, which is one of my favorite regions for shows and festivals.

kind of a light schedule this year - three music festivals, two community days, and I'm waiting to hear back from a show at a senior community.

• grandma_bonnie
    13 years ago

I'm doing the Porterville Iris Festival this week-end . I've done it for five years now - my favorite town... $500 last year but I have so much fun and it ony cost me $35 for the space... Tons of people come by and it looks like nice weather too (high 70's) Good luck on your show, sweetie!

• jaybird
    13 years ago

We set up at Antique Alley out of Cleburne, Texas last weekend. Did pretty well and had a great time!!
    Hi Chinacat...loooong time no see!! Good to have you back!

• grandma_bonnie
    13 years ago

How was the show? I had weather in the 80s and 2500 people coming thru so had good sales - only a bit more than last year but that's win for me... Now to get busy making neck coolers for a golf tournament (120) and replace potato bags sold yesterday... Not much standing for me - never had a chance yesterday to sit, but it pays off for me and no voice to speak of...lol

• savacreep
    Original Author
    13 years ago