Return to the Crafts and Decorations Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
What kind of glue will glue styrofoam ?

Posted by Toomuchglass (My Page) on
Tue, Mar 8, 05 at 10:45

Styrofoam to styrofoam ? It doesn't have to be permanent - just so it hold layers of it together while I'm working on it. Tacky glue ? E-6000 ? It's been so long since I worked with the Sfoam - I can't remember !

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: What kind of glue will glue styrofoam ?

:) spray adhesive seems to work just fine for me.

works on styro and the pink insullation foam as well.

spray both sides, and slap together.

o

Great ! I Have a can of it that I never used yet !!!
Thanks !!

o

Try this site

www.thistothat.com

It's a site about glueing.

o

hi , first time posting here , I spend as much time with this stuff as anything i will be here more often.
I actually glue foam for a living sort of we use white styro. blocks and wedges and back pads for lg. crates to pack windshields in .and I have tryed for yrs. to think of anything I could do with it at home .and hot glue is what is best the tacky spray works also but you need to watch it because some glues just melt styro. anythin solvent based, the glue machine was broke once and I used liquid nails oppps ate right through it while it was supporting a few 100 lbs of glass .
but a good shot of hot glue and stick 2 pcs togetherwait a few and your done . I know places that are in every metro area coast to coast that are probably overflowing in material like this and all you would have to do is ask .
Rick

o

WOW--and here I Have to go BUY my styrofoam. :-( And it's not cheap either !!!!

o

Speaking of styrofoam, have you noticed the cute things they have been making out of styrofoam, decorative paper, silk flowers and reindeer moss? In the new issue of Country Marketplace and Crafts'n Things magazine there are some cute things to make. Sorry I got off the subject of glue.

o