Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
toomuchglass

What kind of glue will glue styrofoam ?

toomuchglass
19 years ago

Styrofoam to styrofoam ? It doesn't have to be permanent - just so it hold layers of it together while I'm working on it. Tacky glue ? E-6000 ? It's been so long since I worked with the Sfoam - I can't remember !

Comments (14)

• Ina Plassa_travis
    19 years ago

:) spray adhesive seems to work just fine for me.

works on styro and the pink insullation foam as well.

spray both sides, and slap together.

• toomuchglass
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Great ! I Have a can of it that I never used yet !!!
    Thanks !!

• nonacook
    19 years ago

Try this site

www.thistothat.com

It's a site about glueing.

• wichitarick
    19 years ago

hi , first time posting here , I spend as much time with this stuff as anything i will be here more often.
    I actually glue foam for a living sort of we use white styro. blocks and wedges and back pads for lg. crates to pack windshields in .and I have tryed for yrs. to think of anything I could do with it at home .and hot glue is what is best the tacky spray works also but you need to watch it because some glues just melt styro. anythin solvent based, the glue machine was broke once and I used liquid nails oppps ate right through it while it was supporting a few 100 lbs of glass .
    but a good shot of hot glue and stick 2 pcs togetherwait a few and your done . I know places that are in every metro area coast to coast that are probably overflowing in material like this and all you would have to do is ask .
    Rick

• toomuchglass
    Original Author
    19 years ago

WOW--and here I Have to go BUY my styrofoam. :-( And it's not cheap either !!!!

• Cheri_C
    19 years ago