Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jbkidd_gw

What are you hobbies

jbkidd
17 years ago

Does anyone have any interesting hobbies or crafting abilities they would like to share.

I need something new to do but don't know what.

Haven't seen anything new of this forum for such a long time, people must be running out of ideas.

Comments (8)

• sweets98
    17 years ago

I do a lot of different things. When I get tired of one, I just move on to another! LOL

My favorite thing to do is paint. I like to paint small decorative things right on up to walls in the house. I love taking stuff that I already have or junk I pick up at the TS and fixing it up so it works better in our house.

I crochet. I self-taught myself about 3 years ago and I seem to mostly work on that in the colder months. I have made a larger afghan (took forever because it's all single crochet!), a few smaller afghans like baby blanket siz or lapghans, a ton of scarves, a few hats, two dog sweaters and some other small stuff.

Last year I started making primitive stitcheries. I find a saying I like, write it on muslin and stitch away. I really like doing that and I think I could do it constantly if it weren't for the fact that I don't have a ton of room for all my works of art! LOL