Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aniokle

E2000 glue

aniokle
12 years ago

Hi! I am new here and saw the plate flowers and wonder if the E2000 glue is good enouugh to use for this project. Appreciate all answers. aniokle

Comments (16)

• concretenprimroses
    12 years ago

I use ge silicone ii for windows and doors clear, as do most people over on garden web who leave them out in all kinds of weather. If you do use e6000 I'd love to hear how it goes.
    Kathy

• flowers12
    12 years ago

grandma bonnie, how interesting to hear you can separate the two pieces of glass by heating it up when you use E6000. I've been using E6000 for three years for all my garden totems and glass flowers and a few times I had wished I could separate something I wanted to change. Once glued on nothing comes apart even in the 110 degree summers. I'll definitely give this a try! Does the glue start to drip off and do you have to use Goo Off to remove it completely from the two pieces? Thanks for the idea. I've tried using GE Silicone II but even though it says it dries clear mine dries opaque. Don't know why.
    Marilyn

• teacherpreacher
    12 years ago

I love this glue, it works great!!

• grandma_bonnie
    12 years ago

..trying again... I didn't try to make the glue come off completely. There is some residue - I guess you ould try to heat it again to get the rest off...

• laurastheme
    12 years ago

E6000 is a great glue, but I've read it isn't good for outside use. I guess you proved that wrong, flowers12. The only thing I have against it is that it's strong odor.

• grandma_bonnie
    12 years ago

Laura - I uually use it outside.. I put a bead of glue (small bead) aound the bottom of the mason jar an another one on the top of the candlestick holder - wait 3-4 minutes for it to form a skin - then put them together to cure (three days for a solid cure) If you use too much, it'll take three WEEKS for it to cure...

• sduzin70
    6 years ago