Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
huesia63

Sitram 11 piece profisserie or Kirkland 13 piece 5 ply ss

hokies
17 years ago

After much research on Kirkland 13 piece 18\10 stainless steel cookware on this forum, I bought the set for my induction cooktop for $199 today. Now, I saw Amazon is selling Sitram 11-piece Profeserie for $129 with free shipping and $25 off which is a great deal. I am wondering if any of you have experienced with both sets and which one performs better. I am not a prof cook but want to own good qaulity cookware. Thanks.

Comments (6)

• vyshtia
    17 years ago

lol - I just went through this. Finally purchased the Sitram 11 pc set from Amazon a couple days ago. Too bad we can't hook up and compare these two sets side by side! =)

The deal with Amazon is $129.99 w/ free shipping. No $25.00 off coupon because it's sold by SmartBargains.com - it's not an Amazon item. (please correct me if I'm wrong) So my total was $129.99 (the best price I could find for this set). Tracking number says it's scheduled to arrive at my door on Dec. 12th.

I ended getting the Sitram because one of the most important feature I was looking for was "no rivets". I have a circulon commercial pan that I use every time I cook and that is my only complaint on that SS pan - that the rivets are hard to clean. That, plus the Sitram seems to get hailed more as a very high quality and bargain cookware set than the Kirkland did. I also ordered a couple of large pieces that were not included in the set, made by Update International.

All the research that I did showed the Kirkland to be a very good set - so you'll prolly be happy with it. I just ended up choosing the Sitram because it seems to rank better, it has no rivets, and it was cheaper.

Hope maybe some of this info is helpful to you!
    Dawn.

• hokies
    Original Author
    17 years ago