Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sehra_gw

Kitchen Gadgets

sehra
17 years ago

What is your favourite kitchen gadget and why?

We are going to be moving soon and I will have to buy everything for my kitchen...I am so excited...well I love gadgets, but don't want to buy something that doesn't work! ( I have been depriving myself from kitchen stuff for the last two years, and I am going to burst soon!)

Comments (31)

• dmlove
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

#1 - Prep Taxi
    #2 - incredible jar opener

• motherhubbard
    17 years ago

Will you describe Prep Taxi? Sounds interesting.
    Thanks

• dmlove
    17 years ago

Here's a link to it. I got it at Sur La Table. It cost $10 and is worth it! It's great for picking up cut up foods and transporting them to the frying pan. Better than a spatula, becuase it has sides so the stuff doesn't fall out. Can you tell, I love this thing! If first heard about it on the Kitchens forum.

Here is a link that might be useful: Prep taxi

• motherhubbard
    17 years ago

Thanks. That looks like a tool I will enjoy. Think I will order it this week.

• mariend
    17 years ago

I would make a list of some of the things I would enjoy, and then if you have time start looking. Target has a good selection but we have a store in Minot called Gourmet Shop and it has the better quality of cookware, along with local food. Check the Dept Stores, some carry a better grade of gadgets and watch for sales and coupons. I would start slow, etc

• gw:forget-me-nots
    17 years ago

My favorite gadget is my Rosle can opener. It's hand-held simple, makes a safety-edge cut through the side of the top of the can, does an excellent job on any can (even the deep-top soup pull-tabs so they can't cut me when I clean them for recycling), is dishwasher-safe, and has a lifetime warrantee. And, most important: it looks way cool!

• gardenlad
    17 years ago

Rather than list actual gadgets, let me give some advice.