Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
helen317

4-slice toaster - what brand???

Helen317
18 years ago

I've spent a long time this a.m. looking at toasters on the internet. I definitely want one that is really two toasters side by side, rather than the ones with two very long slots that can toast 4 slices of bread. My Krups just died, so I thought maybe Kitchenaid. Then I saw DeLonghi, and Oster, etc. What's your suggestion?

Helen

Comments (12)

• fatlester
    18 years ago

I got an inexpensive Toastmaster at Target. It does a super job. I also have a 4-slot Dualit. Toastmaster holds its own beautifully. It's the retro one.

• Gary64
    18 years ago

Went through the same process. Saw reports from lots of folks that love Dualits. Finally went an looked at Dualits. I can't understand what all the ruckus is about.

Finally I took a look at Consumer Reports (although I don't necessarily always agree with them - especially on high end appliances). They rated a Cuisinart near the top. Down rated the Dualit for uneveness (if I remember right) - just the thing the Dualit owners rave about. ???

We finally bought the Cuisinart 4 holer for about $100 from Amazon. It looks OK (retro, cast end panels, etc) but, as far as toast goes, its kinda a yawner - just like every other toaster I've seen.

I'd check out Target if I had to do it again.

• Helen317
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks guys. I ended up ordering the Cuisinart. I like the two toasters side by side feature, rather than the two long slots. That way you can toast things at different settings.

• lynnalexandra
    18 years ago