Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
danab_z9_la

Griswold No.12 Dutch Oven

danab_z9_la
16 years ago

Anyone have a Griswold No. 12 Dutch Oven they want to sell? Check out what they are going for on ebay.

Here is a link that might be useful: Griswold Dutch Oven Auction

Comments (11)

• awm03
    16 years ago

Wow-zah!
    Dan, there's 3 days left. Still time for you to go in there & win that thing :)

Wonder how much a #12 with a lid weighs?

Who do you think is bidding on it, collectors? Rich cooks?

• awm03
    16 years ago

Did you see the #13 dutch oven going for $2325?

Here is a link that might be useful: #13 Griswold Dutch Oven

• danab_z9_la
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Wow, I didn't see that number thirteen. It's unbelievable what people are willing to pay for these old pots. I'm an avid cook and have bid $450 for a number 12 on a couple of auctions. I was the second highest bidder; but, I had no idea the top end bid could be so high. I'm not sure what they weight. My number 10,however, weights 12 lbs (8 lb pot with 4 lb lid) and is a breeze for me to handle. These pots cook so well it's really ashamed that Griswold went out of business.

Dan

• alexrander
    16 years ago

No kidding, I grew up in Erie, Pa. and even worked summers in an iron foundry. About a year ago,(living in California), I found out about Griswold cast iron pans, made in my home town, and thought I'd find a couple to cook with. But I was sort of scared off by the prices, and my lack of knowledge of which ones were the better for cooking... fire ring, no fire ring, large insignia, slanted insignia, I was totally confused.

• awm03
    16 years ago