Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
oldsilver_gw

Swiss Diamond Cookware

oldsilver
17 years ago

I haven't posted here before. I've been a lurker for some time though. I was at a kitchen shop yesterday looking at, what else, cookware. They had a large selection of Swiss Diamond brand. It's not been discussed here that I can find. I found it very substantial, comfortable in the handles and they have some great sizes that would interest me, including an oval saute pan. We saute whole fish frequently and I think this would be great for that. Have any of you used Swiss Diamond kettles?

Comments (8)

• glycera
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I've been using Swiss Diamond frying pans for about four years and love them. They handle well and heat up well, but the two best features as far as I'm concerned are their glass covers with adjustable vents, and their dishwasherability.

---Margaret

• oldsilver
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Is there any scratching? Does the finish ever peel or is it part of the actual pan? I worry about teflon like finishes and cancer.

• glycera
    17 years ago

Yes, there is scratching. Here's a picture of the 11.5 inch fry pan, which has been in use for at least four years; behind it is my brand new 13 inch pan, and you can see the difference in the finish. But there is absolutely no sign of any peeling or separation, and no decrease in non-stickiness. I share your worry about teflon finishes, and I'm pretty sure these pans have something like teflon in addition to the diamond dust, but I never subject the pans to very high heat and figure that among all the potential dangers to my health, this is a relatively low risk.

---Margaret

{{gwi:1467604}}

RE: Swiss Diamond Cookware