A little breakfast for dinner, soup for Sunday lunch, pizza for Sunday dinner:

Orange French Toast

Potato & Celery Soup with Challah Croutons

Roasted Garlic & Grape Tomato Pizza

Lori

Comments (103)

• Jasdip
    13 years ago

Yesterday for the first time, I made bread using the dough cycle, and baking it in a loaf pan. I bought a ceramic/stoneware loaf pan on the weekend. Only when I was trying to upend the loaf, and trying to keep the pan from slipping out of my mitts, I realized, it didn't have handles! So I'm on the search for one with handles.
    This is my first attempt at (almost) homemade bread. I cooked it at 400 for 30 minutes. It's looks dark on the top, might lower the temp next time.

Now for tonite's dinner: Chicken Marbella. This is so amazing, for flavour. It's easy to do because the chicken marinates all day in olive oil, prunes, capers, red wine vinegar, Lots of garlic and olives Bake for 1 hour and dinner is served!

I know Cynic doesn't like fruit or veggies cooked with his meat, and I think it's Lars here, who doesn't like fruit either but the prunes are truly wonderful with it.

• Gina_W
    13 years ago

Jasdip, is that the Silver Palate recipe? I haven't made that in ages - should put it on my grocery list.

FOAS, I like your German food composition!

I made lentil soup, salmon and salad last night. I'm making the lentil soup every week - healthy and comforting. This time I added one cob's worth of corn, garbanzo beans and jalapeno slices. I make it different each time.

Tonight is ping pong so I am eating a late afternoon snack of baked yam and some grapes so I don't run out of gas during my lesson. Afterwards we usually eat leftovers, cereal, a yogurt smoothie, eggs or some other quick meal as we get home too late to cook. Come to think of it, I have some baby spinach I need to use, so maybe I'll make a florentine omelette and some toast.