Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Need Dessert Recipe for 25 guys

Posted by debbyga (My Page) on
Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 12:52

Hi all! DH asked me if I would make some kind of dessert that he can take to work that will feed 25 guys. Does anyone have any ideas? they're having some sort of pre-Thanksgiving dinner. DH doesn't know what's on the menu, but I guess that really doesn't matter. I've contemplated a couple cheesecakes, or maybe a large sheet cake or something, but I'm not sure. (Just so you know, I'm an experienced cook and baker.) Love to have some ideas. TIA

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Need Dessert Recipe for 25 guys

I went to a dinner party last night and was served a wonderful pumpkin sheet cake, topped with about an inch of whipped cream, chocolate mini chips and some of that heathe bar crunch....was wonderful! I have a recipe for a pumpkin sheet cake if you need one, but no recipe for the topping, I just know what I ate...and the topping was Cool-Whip...with the other stuff.

also there's this one...you would need to make 2.
Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake

Prep time: 30 minutes Serves: 10-12
Cooking time: 65-75 minutes

Or this....Again you would need to make 2.
� Rebecca�s Swedish pineapple cake
� FOR THE CAKE:
� 2 cups Granulated Sugar
� 2 cups Flour
� 1 teaspoon Baking Soda
� 1 teaspoon Vanilla
� 1 can Crushed Pineapple (20 Ounces), Undrained
� 1/2 cups Chopped Pecans
� FOR THE ICING:
� 1/2 cups Butter, Softened
� 3/4 cups Granulated Sugar
� 1 package Cream Cheese (8 Ounces)
� 1/2 cups Chopped Pecans
Preparation Instructions
To make the cake, in a mixing bowl, stir together sugar, flour, soda, vanilla, pineapple, juice from pineapple, and pecans until well blended. Pour mixture into a greased and floured 9�13 pan.
Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes or until a cake tester comes out clean.
While the cake is baking, prepare the frosting....frost when cake has cooled

Crust:
11/2 cups graham cracker or ginger snaps (I like � of each)