Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Wear your 'jammies to school

Posted by momj47 (My Page) on
Fri, Nov 30, 12 at 10:25

Today is pajama day at my granddaughter's preschool, she will be wearing her princess pajamas. It's also my DD's day to bring the snack.

She and Mary made these breakfast cookies yesterday.

I think we should all have to wear our jammies to work now and then, kind of levels the playing field!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Wear your 'jammies to school

Really cute cookies!

And speaking of pjs a trend I've noticed is adult women wearing pajamas in public instead of sweats. I seen plaid ones most often but I did just see a "cloud" pair the other day.

Bizarre!

o

The cookies are adorable and just perfect for the occasion. I hope the kids had fun.

I used to work in a hospital. I wore a suit but those scrubs with all the cutesy teddy bears,etc, look like pajamas. Awful and not very professional.

I saw young girls walking around in PJ bottoms for awhile but the fad seems to have passed.

o

How did you get the yellow part of the icing to look like yolks? It's very convincing in the photo!

We have casual Friday (which I pretty much ignore), but I would not want to have pajama Friday. I do have several pairs of Chinese silk pajamas, however, although I more frequently wear Italian cotton ones, which are less formal. I also have a very nice silk Japanese robe, which I wear with my Chinese pajamas. The robe has Mt. Fuji woven in the lining.

Lars

o

Those are very cute cookies! Makes me want an egg even though it's lunch time for me, not breakfast.

I too see scrubs worn outside of the hospital, and it looks odd, but they do. Even regular plain blue ones. Not outside clothes. Not even if one wears a white coat over it. It's usually the young ones, not the older ones who do that. Maybe they decide it wasn't such a good idea later on? Who knows.

Kids in pjs are cute ;)

o