SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
paulsmth2

Berkshire port chops milanese

paulsmth2
9 years ago

I don't bother to buy pork chops at the supermarkets anymore. They are dry and all the taste has been bred out of them. I buy them from the website as follows...

http://www.dartagnan.com/

These pork chops are as they were when I was very young. Moist and tasty. The fat is delicious.

As I have gotten older and the winters seem to be more difficult to deal with...last winner in Chicago was just brutal... I have been stocking up for the last three years or so. I project out everything I will need to last for five long winter months. This includes everything from Kleenex to olive oil to frozen foods...everything including alcohol and wine. Come Nov 1 I am completely stocked up and only have to go out for fresh fruits, vegetable, lettuce, etc. One pork chop a month fits my menu schedule so I buy enough of these to last out the ice and snow in winter.

These are really really good. Maybe a bit on the expensive side but well worth the money.

Comments (14)

• Islay_Corbel
    9 years ago

It's the most extraordinary name for a cut of meat! Berkshire is where I come from in England, coupled with Italy, found in America LOL. I imagine that Berksire is the cut, and Milanese is the way you cook them?

• beachlily z9a
    9 years ago

With the cost of that meat, I'm appalled that anyway would pay it. Thank heavens I eat only 3 oz of meat on the days it's on the menu.

• Jasdip
    9 years ago

Holy crap, I just bought pork tenderloin on sale for $2.79/lb. It was delicious, and tender. No way would I pay $33/lb for *anything*.

I am disgusted by any retailer who sells foise gras, as well.

• foodonastump
    9 years ago