Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Breakfast casseroles in a crockpot

Posted by legomom (My Page) on
Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 15:52

We are heavy into the tailgating season and these noon games are hard! Last weekend I did a very easy casserole in a crockpot. It was just frozen hashbrowns, already cooked sausage, cheese, eggs and milk, spices. It cooked up very nicely and was enjoyed.

Below is a link to my favorite breakfast casserole, is there any reason why it wouldn't work? I usually make it in a 9*13 pan, and my crockpot is smaller, but deeper.

Just wondering if anyone has any tips or great recipes for crockpot breakfasts?

Here is a link that might be useful: Sun-dried, Tomato, Mozzarella casserole

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Breakfast casseroles in a crockpot

here is a site with quite a few recipes.....hope this helps!! ;)

Here is a link that might be useful: crockpot breakfast

o

I am a veteran of many many years of tailgate meals...we are at least 1 1/2 hours from tail gate site....and "back in the day" the Iowa Hawks often started a game at 11:)0 for the TV crowd.
One game was always designated as "The quiche game"....and I made at least 4 quiche...
I made and par baked the crusts the night before....shredded the cheese, cooked and crumbled the bacon, chopped the scallions and sauteed the mushrooms. Then in the AM....as I staggered around waiting for the coffee to drip and the oven to heat, I mixed in the blender, eggs and milk and cream and seasonings. dumped the veggies, cheese and bacon into the pie crust, filled it with seasoned milk, cream and eggs and into the oven for 40 minutes while I showered and drank coffee and DH loaded the car with blankets, wine, bloody marys etc.