Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
My Last Barbie

Posted by dcarch (My Page) on
Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 14:36

Thanks to our friends from up north sending us the crispy chilling weather.

Reminder to all, there are not too many grilling days remaining this year.

Grilled some ribs and shrimps, and putting away all the tools, charcoal, etc.

dcarch

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: My Last Barbie

Dcarch, I loved the way your 'prawns' looked,
but your picture of your short ribs looked like
they were held together with plastic wrap.
And your string beans, (or were they asparagus),
must have taken hours to arrange end-to-end, like that.
I'm just wondering how eddible was your food, after you
got done arranging it, (and don't tell me it was only
'seconds', because I used to be a professional photographer. I'm not trying to be 'picky', but only
trying to understand, so I can do something similar.
Thanks.

o

I'll have some of everything!

o

You don't grill all year around? I couldn't make it through the winter without grilling. Even when we lived in the frozen north, I grilled year around.

~Ann

o

Haha, I must need more coffee cause I was wondering why you would post about your last barbie (doll).

o

We grill year around, too. Even when we have to shovel a path to the grill! LOL

Interesting presentation nonetheless!

Linda

o

I grill outside year round also - depending on the snow pack. The winter of 2010-2011 I had a hard time keeping up with the driveway. The heck with the path to the grill on the deck!

I thought the same thing Petra did when I first read the subject line! :-)

Dc - if you were a Barbie doll you would be Nerdy Scientific Creative Barbie!

o

I think I could grill in the snow, but I know I don't grill in the rain . . .

o

My rule is when I need more than flipflops to keep my tootsies warm - no grilling!

/t

o

Thank you all for your nice comments.