Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Looking for a heavy lemon bundt cake recipe

Posted by lakemayor (My Page) on
Fri, Feb 8, 13 at 19:12

I'm looking for a lemon bundt cake recipe that produces a heavy cake not a light fluffy textured cake.

Also, prefer it to be a made from scratch becaue I don't have any cake mixes or pudding on hand and I would like to make it tomorrow if possible.

I think I read on one of the treads that Nancy has a great recipe. I did a search but didn't come up with what I was looking fo.

Thank you - Karen

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Looking for a heavy lemon bundt cake recipe

Here is the one I have made for years and years...it is heavy and rich and delicious. I always make the glaze and let it drip into the cake. It is very yum. Good Luck ! c

Here is a link that might be useful: Tucson Lemon cake

o

My lemon bundt cake recipe is the same as trailrunner's. I've been making it for about 20 years and can vouch for it. I must admit, though, lately I've been making another lemon pound cake recipe which is not a bundt cake but made in loaf pans. They are both very good but I prefer the loaf pan one only because my friends tend to not eat desserts as much as they use to and just want a little piece. The loaf pan cake is easier to slice and you can cut the slices in half so you don't feel as guilty treating yourself. It makes two loaves and they freeze beautifully. If you're interested, I'll post that recipe but I think you will be happy with the bundt one.

This post was edited by georgysmom on Fri, Feb 8, 13 at 22:01

o