Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
So what's on your Super Bowl 2013 menu?

Posted by goldgirl (My Page) on
Sat, Feb 2, 13 at 14:17

I didn't notice a thread on this topic, but if I missed it, let me know.

DH and I are going to hang with our neighbors, who are having a few people over, so things will be pretty low key. I'm not a big pro-football fan, but am excited that the Ravens are playing since we lived in Maryland for many years and watched them win back in 2001.

I'm bringing a standard queso dip and two CF-recommended types of wings (traditional hot wings, plus Lindac's recipe, which I've never tried) and a few with Old Bay, which I love. Not sure what everyone else is bringing.

What's on your menu?

Sue

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: So what's on your Super Bowl 2013 menu?

My son and his family are coming over. None of us are big football fans but it is another reason to crank up the smoke.

We'll have smoked drummettes done up hot wings style, slow smoked meatballs with an undetirmined sauce- maybe sweet and sour, a variety of nachos- one using goat cheddar, and an assortment of veggies and dips.

That my friends sounds like a party.

michaelp

o

I don't know what friends might bring, but I am making:

Wings - several sauces
Mozzarella Sticks - Pioneer Woman has a respectable recipe. Will be making them using her method again.
Chili Dogs
Hummus - Tuscan style with rosemary, Tex-Mex black bean and Kalamata Olive and lots of pita chips to go with

And lots of sugar cookies... half will be purple and white for the Ravens an half will be red and gold for the 49ers.

Have fun and enjoy the commercials even if you aren't a football fan!

Alexa

o

I invited a few in to watch the game and an intending on serving a finger foodfood type of menu.

Shaun's wings with a couple of dipping RTsauces
Pulled pork sliders
Mini pork soft tacos
Sweet and sour meatballs ( maybe )
Tortilla chips with dips and guacamole

Not sure what the others are bringing

o