Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Pam, Non-Stick Spray

Posted by dcarch (My Page) on
Sat, Feb 9, 13 at 12:02

Sorry, not food related.

For those of (North East) you who have just been hit by the big snow storm yesterday:

If you spray and wipe the snow shuffle with Pam, the inside of your snow blower with Pam, your job will go much easier.

Have fun.

dcarch

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Pam, Non-Stick Spray

I have also sprayed my satellite dish to keep snow from sticking. Nothing worse than going with the broom and step ladder in the middle of the storm because you have lost signal. Patty

o

Wonder if the flour/oil/shortening mixture would work.

o

I have always been a great fan of PAM. Resourceful, reliable and multi-talented.

BTW, did you know that PAM stands for Product of Arthur Meyerhoff?

o

"Resourceful, reliable and multi-talented."

I don't doubt it for a minute, Pam. :-)

Jim

o

I have been using the Pam trick on my shovel since 2000 - the year I bought my house. Prior to that I lived in a condo and all the shovelling was done for me.

For the blower, Fluid Film in the chute and on the blades - especially with a heavy wet snow. Although Pam will work also.

I sprayed both the blower and shovel earlier today as the forecast tonite includes 6-12" of heavy, wet snow.

I have beef stew simmering in my Nesco and gearing up for snow clean up tommorrow.

o

I'd use WD-40, JB-80 ("twice as good" was their motto) or preferably silicone on the tools. And probably would rather eat it than PAM spray. I never see WD, JB or silicone crust up like PAM spray does.

o

WD-40 and JB-80 should work very well also.

In my case, the snow would be thrown over my herb garden and many ornamental plants. PAM probably would be a better idea.

dcarch

o

Dcarch, I bet you used to spirit your mom's roll of waxed paper to the playground and crumple up a piece to rub on the slides to make them more slippery.

o