SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
caliloo_gw

Kitchen Countertops?

caliloo
15 years ago

Okay, I *know* there is a Kitchen forum, but to be honest, those people scare the living carp out of me (as do the Laundry folks, but that is a different topic LOL) and I would prefer opinions from people I respect. Besides, I know you all really DO cook and your kitchens are not jsut for show....

I have been hemming and hawing for a couple of years about replacing my worn out old Formica counter tops. Not that I don't want to replace them, I just didn't know what I wanted to replace them with. I think I may have finally found a solution.... and I would love any thoughts or experiences you have had with either of these products.

I am considering Paperstone and Ecotop. I really like that both are environmentally friendly (Ecotop is made in Scranton so the LEEDS rating is very good on it) and I am excited to go see both in person.

Do you (or anyone you know) have any experience with either product?

Thanks in advance!

Alexa

Comments (30)

• caliloo
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Both are available from this dealer...

Here is a link that might be useful: Ecotop and Paperstone

• Terri_PacNW
    15 years ago

Those are gorgeous!! If I had known about them..I may have gone that route..I have Corian...I had old worn out Formica too...I love my Corian..I have the integrated sink...love that option too...and I see the undermount is available with this stuff as well...LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that there is no lop around the sink anymore to "scrape" clean..LOL
    The Paperstone colors are bold..I like them just as much as the Ecotop colors...What is the price? Comparable to other surfaces?

• Related Discussions

Need to remove kitchen countertop(s) ... help!!!

Q

Comments (14)