Return to the Cooking Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Where to Find Garlic Juice or How to Make it.

Posted by twinkledome (My Page) on
Fri, Jan 11, 08 at 15:28

I saw a show on the Food Channel where they visited a BBQ joint that made a BBQ beef and used garlic juice for seasoning. I have been looking for it and haven't found garlic juice in any of the stores. Does anyone have a clue where I might find it, or, does anyone know how to make Garlic Juice?

Thanks for any suggestions.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Where to Find Garlic Juice or How to Make it.

twinkledome, I'm no expert, but maybe you should just try a garlic press and see if you are really going to like the recipe with garlic juice.
I really can't imagine how it would differ from just using minced garlic that you get in a grocery store in those small to large jars. Actually you could dip out the juice or strain/squeeze the whole jar for the juice if you're sure that is what you want.

o

I suggest using a microplane or a garlic press..the microplane will give you "smaller" bits of garlic..that will cook down to nothing.
I think I watched the same episode..and I was thinking "I've never seen garlic juice". LOL

o

I googled "garlic juice" and found this on the top of the list. It's out there!

Here is a link that might be useful: Garlic juice.

o

We sell it in our cooking store. It is just the juice of the squeezed garlic, no bits. Check cooking or gourmet stores. They should carry it. It is in the Italian section in our store. (8 oz bottle) NancyLouise

o

Thank you all for your helpful suggestions. I see that the garlic juice that is sold comes in cases, so that is out. I love garlic, but!

NancyLouise: I am in So. Calif. I don't suppose your store would be, would it? I will call the Italian Deli and see if they carry the juice.

Otherwise, I guess I will be experimenting with presses, microplanes and chopped garlic in jars. Surely, something should work.

o