SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
pkspigs

Boy do I need some help!

pkspigs
14 years ago

I don't remember what I was doing on the computer,but all of a sudden a security tool web page popped up. I cannot remove it. It is NOt on all programs. I cannot open help and support to do a "go back". When I click the X on the program, my whole screen is blue and all my icons are missing. I restarted my computer and it is still the same thing There are two icons on my tool bar than I cannot open when left clicking and I cannot exit them. What in the world is going on. They want me to buy this program and there is nothing I can do that I know of to get this mess off my computer. Please help me as I am a novice when it comes to things like this. Regards, Patricia K.

Comments (22)

• owbist
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

OK Patricia let's start with what you have not old us.
    What operating system?
    What anti virus, and is it working now?
    What firewall and is it working now?
    What anti malware programs do you use, when were any of them last updated and the last scan done?

Probably the anti virus and firewall have been disabled by the Trojans or whatever has taken control of your computer. Do you have a thumb drive or other external type storage? If so you might use a different computer and download the free Avast and Malwarebytes. Be sure to stay on the free links. Then go here and download the latest Malwarebytes definitions.

Install both programs and update Malwarebytes and run them.

Hopefully you have most of your personal data backed up.

• azinoh
    14 years ago