Return to the Computer Help Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
downloading youtube audio

Posted by kashka_kat (My Page) on
Fri, Aug 5, 11 at 11:52

Greetings - I want to download some youtube audio as MP3 - and see there are various software options, some free and some for $$$. I would not mind paying some $$$ for a good software - any advice or suggestions?

Im always leery about downloading free stuff bc Im never quite sure what else might be in it, all that spyware and creepy crawly stuff. Is this a legitimate fear? Im a newbie - this is the first home computer Ive had since 2002 and Im finding it's a whole new world!

I see mention of Audacity here but I have Windows 7 so it wouldnt work for me (dont want to mess with the test version).

(BTW Im talking about mostly highly obscure non copyrighted 50s r&b and 60s psychedelia that is unobtainable from anywhere else, for my own personal use. )

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: downloading youtube audio

Hi Kashka,
Hubby uses this and it works great!
vidtomp3dotcom

Jasdip

o

Might want to look at this. It's an add on for several browsers. I use it on FF and it has always been reliable. If you need some other format than MP3, there are several audio editors that can be used for that. By the way, I have Audacity running under Windows 7 Ultimate with no problems. It is version 1.3 Beta.

Here is a link that might be useful: Try this

o

This works .... for Firefox.. plug in sort of...

Our
YouTube downloader
browser app is the fastest out there, allowing you to convert and download MP3s from YouTube up to 30x faster than any other downloader.

Uncheck the junk at install, unless of course you want it.

Here is a link that might be useful: http://www.bestvideodownloader.com/

o

Try this its what I use.

Paddy..