|
Mon, Jun 11, 12 at 6:30
| These are suddenly flooding my e-mail. They come from two different address: notification-windows.com and microsoft-notification.com. The title is either Window Live or Windows Notification. They are "friend" requests for people I never heard of--the message body says "Joe Smith wants to be your friend" and then there's a box to click that says "View Invitation." Is this a legit Windows social media site or some type, or ? And how do I get rid of it safely? I won't click on the "View Invitation" for fear of a virus. Thanks. |
Follow-Up Postings:
|
| Try this and see if it fixes your problem |
|
- Posted by ravencajun (My Page) on Mon, Jun 11, 12 at 13:25
| IF you don't use it I would totally disable the features for it in your windows live. I don't use the IM features or any of that stuff in my hotmail so it is all disabled and I do not take any requests period. |
Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum. If you are a member, please log in. If you aren't yet a member, join now!
Return to the Computer Help Forum
Instructions
- You must be a registered member and logged in to post messages on our forums.
- Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review the contents and make changes.
- After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
- It is illegal to post copyrighted material without the owner's consent.
- HTML codes are allowed in the message field only.
- No advertising is allowed in any of the forums.
- If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
- If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.