Return to the Computer Help Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
hey computer experts, is this a good deal? need answer fast

Posted by debi_2006 (My Page) on
Sat, Mar 12, 11 at 13:41

I'm looking for a new laptop. Currently I have a Gateway, 32bit, 1.73 Gz Processor with 3 gig Ram, Vista. It's been acting up for a while now with sudden crashes, freezing... It's almost 4 years old.

I'm a business owner so I use it for that as well as personal. I use Quickbooks, Photoshop, MS Office Pro, Publisher, Works, and other stuff. I'm not a gamer, BUT, an above par graphics card is important. Is the one on this computer good? What about the dedicated graphics memory?

What do you think of this or should I continue to look?
Thanks.

Here is a link that might be useful: Gateway

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: hey computer experts, is this a good deal? need answer fast

I'd speculate it will wow you with the quad core processor & that laptop is upselling itself as great gaming computer so the graphics should be better than a normal laptop at that price range.

I noticed other laptops with same processor/graphics fall around the same price level so dont think its any low price super deal... but it is, a standard on sale price.

You like your gateway... try to find its run hours, make sure you're happy with battery life... and buy it.

o

Thanks Mikie. Was hoping others would chime in too. Oh well.

o

Your link returns some HSN page about wine glasses.

I'm not especially fond of Gateway but if you've been happy, that's all that matters.

o

Yes, excellent link to garden lights.
I assume it was a one day special, thereby garden lights today

o

The reason why you're getting a garden link is because the laptop sold out so I suppose the link now leads you to the "new deal of the day". It sold out around 8:00pm last night so anyone who read my post before then would have SEEN THE LAPTOP LISTED.

No, I didn't get it.

o