Return to the Computer Crafts Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Are Print Shop 6 & 15 compatible???

Posted by sassyo (My Page) on
Thu, Dec 26, 02 at 21:34

I have been using Print Shop 6 for a couple of years. If I install an upgrade to Print Shop 15, would I still be able use 6? Thanks,sassyo

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Are Print Shop 6 & 15 compatible???

Sassyo,

I have had 6 for a long time and also have printmaster 11 and print shop 12. My husband just bought me Print shop 15 and i feel we got taken. He paid $50.00 for it and when i went to install it it says it will remove 12 and put in 15. It never really showed me what it did or what it added. I am upset because i disregarded a letter saying we could update to 15 I think for $16.99. I really think the box should say that if you have 12 then just buy an update. MY computer Icons still show 12 but I guess the 15 is there somewhere. If anyone knows what it did let us know. Yes there are many other options and fun stuff on Printshop 12 but if you are going for more just buy the 15 it has all the 12 plus whatever they added...

o

Sassyo, I have had different versions of PrintShop on my machine at one time and have had no problem using the different versions individually...I still go back to ver.6..it is my fav....
Connie...hmmm...so you have no Shortcut for ver.15 on your Desktop? When you click on your PS12 shortcut, does the new ver.15 open, or the old 12? Do you see both ver. when you go to Start/Programs? And if so, can you open each ver. individually? When you look in Explorer (right click on Start and choose Explore-Open the Program File folder)do you see both programs?
Try uninstalling and reinstalling ver.15...Just some things off the top of my head...will wait for a reply to some of these questions....
Tiger

o

Tiger,