Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
skyelarh

Ask me anything!!!

skyelarh
14 years ago

I am a professional cleaner and would be happy to answer any questions and give out some insider tips!

Comments (20)

• sheilajoyce_gw
    14 years ago

What product best cuts the soap scum on showers.

• weed30 St. Louis
    14 years ago

Wet some fabric softener sheets and wipe down the shower. I don't know why it works, but it does. You should also switch to liquid soap instead of bars. Bar soap is what causes the scum.

• krissie55
    14 years ago

I am looking for an "easy" way to clean porous grout. What suggestions do you have?

• jjaazzy
    14 years ago

I have a front load washer and my towels smell terrible after washing them, sour yuck! I put in quite a bit of vinegar and leave it over night every few months and that helps but what can I do to avoid this problem.

• sewhappy_2007
    14 years ago

Re: Front Loader/Sour smell. When I first bought my front loader a friend warned me to never close the door immediately after the last load was finished - wipe out the 'window' in the door and the gasket around the door and then leave the door ajar so it can dry out. I have never had any sour or musty smells in the 10 years I've owned it.
    Also to help with fresh smelling clothing, (or I should say lack of any smells) try using Charlie's Soap. I think the website is www.charliesoap.com. I hate the strong smells from many detergents and Charlie's leaves my wash soft, clean and leaves NO odors behind. They recommend you run a couple of wash cycles with old towels or rags when you first start using the product to remove all the residue of old detergents in your equipment.

• claire_de_luna
    14 years ago

So...what happened to the original poster? Good to know we don't have to depend on drive-by posting!

• noodlesportland
    14 years ago