Return to the Cleaning Tips Forum

o
H2O mop?

Posted by lynne_melb (My Page) on
Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 13:27

Hi, has anyone tried this? It's on the site www.thane.com.
My husband saw an ad on TV and is interested in this. I'm looking for someone who has used it.

Thanks so much.
Lynne

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: H2O mop?

I found this forum a few days ago and just came across your post . I have been using a steam mop for a few years now and I love it! I don't how H2O brand is, but I am sure they are all basically the same. I had a Euro Pro steam mop which I loved. It broke and they do not make that mop any longer. :(
I now have a Eureka "Home Works" I do not like it as much as I did my first one because the cleaning pad has to be "clipped" on . As I am washing the floor the pad some times slides off a bit , where my first one stuck right to the bottom, other than that is works good. Your floors are dry in seconds and they are squeaky clean. I also use a hand held steamer to do other cleaning..I truly love it. It's great for any cleaning job! It sanitizes the surfaces with 220 degree steam, which kills germs. I use it on my windows and mirrors also with a micro cloth for glass by Rubbermaid... the windows are streak free, no lint and sparkle.
hope this was some help..
Ree

o

what kind of hand held steamer do you use?> I have been wanting one but the ones I have looked at are out of my budget range. I think I will also try that steam mop as well.

o