Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
arizonarose_gw

This stuff is great!

arizonarose
15 years ago

I finally found something that removes blood....Greased Lightening. I spray it on before I put the item in the washing machine and it removes every trace.

Just thought I'd share the tip....

Comments (10)

• graywings123
    15 years ago

Glad it worked for you. Suddenly everyone is talking about this stuff on this forum, although its been around a while.

• jannie
    15 years ago

Yes it's true. I get frequent nosebleeds, sometimes at night on my pillow. Greased Lightning rocks! Wash in cold water for best results.

• cearab
    15 years ago

I think I am the one who originally posted about how great Greased Lightening is for cleaning and for removing spots from clothing. I've been using it for 5 years or so, after accidently picking up a bottle of it at the hardware store. It is hands down, the best cleaner out there. I also get frequent nosebleeds in bed, and it has not damaged my expensive cotton sheets at all. It's so far better than Zout, Oxiclean, or Shout that there is no comparison.
    Once again, a word of caution: it will severely damage wood surfaces if it drips onto them, so be careful. I had a leaky bottle sitting on the floor (I didn't realize there was a leak), and it turned the floors black in those spots. I will have to actually get someone to replace the floorboards as there is no way to fix it otherwise. Very attractive; and in the hallway for everyone to see, of course!!
    So glad to see others are giving this product a try. BTW: if you are on the east coast and have a Christmas Tree Store nearby, it's only $1.99 a bottle there. I picked up 4 bottles on Monday. Usually I purchase it at Ace Hardware, where it sells for $4.99 per bottle. Stock up, if you have a CTS nearby.

• graywings123
    15 years ago

I was able to go to their website and get a $1.25 off coupon.

• lulundave
    15 years ago