Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tateland

stainless steel cleaner..found!

tateland
11 years ago

I hate to get too excited, but I just bought and used Magic brand stainless steel cleaner! OMG I think this is it! used it on my Bosch dishwasher that I could never get streak free. I bought it at Home Depot The bottle is red at the top and says Magic and then stainless steel cleaner streak-free shine prevents fingerprints underneath the label $4 or so...hope it works for you guys too!

Comments (8)

• ayesha_irshad
    11 years ago

yeah it works... i tried it earlier...

• mommabird
    11 years ago

On the way to Home Depot NOW to get some! Thanks for posting - the streaks are driving me nuts.

• char_35
    11 years ago

Another good product that has been around for years is CAMEO alumminum and stainless cleaner. Company: Church and Dwight. I've been using is for 35 years or more. Is is good for polishing your glass Corning bake ware also. I've always found it in grocery stores. Some stores don't carry it. I guess they can't carry everything.
    I just treated myself to a new set of cookware after 40 years. They were worn but shiny as when I bought them. We live in an area where we have very hard water and have to fight the water stains. Also, I never put my cookware in the dishwasher. That would be a turn off for many, but your handles and pots last a lot longer.

• shelley4
    11 years ago

Just want to add my two cents - the Magic cleaners are the best - either Kitchen Magic or the Magic Stainless steel - my sub zero came with them - but when I ran out of "the pink spray can" (no longer pink, but the same brand) and went back to get it they were now using Signature, which is TERRIBLE. But I found the Magic products at Ace Hardware and am happy once more. Don't know why sub-zero switched.

• pcweary
    11 years ago