Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rosemarythyme_gw

Polymer clay enthusiasts

rosemarythyme
17 years ago

I'm new to the clay forum. Is anyone working in polymer these days? Would love to share ideas and photos.

Comments (9)

• curbdiver1954
    17 years ago

Hey, rosemarythyme! Fancy seeing ya here!! Just dropped in while looking around at the various forums...not much going on (compared to GJ at least).

I do some things in pc, but am not real good at it yet. Got all the supplies, but got fascinated (AGAIN!!) with mosaics and there I went off on that tangent!

Pat

• rosemarythyme
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Curbdriver: Been out of the country and am now playing catch-up. Yes, I know. Some of the forums are pretty dead. I like working with the clay because there is no mortar or grout involved, therefore, less mess! And I'm almost to the point in mosaics that I only like using glass because you have an even surface and it's easier to clean up the grout. So many projects, so little time, eh? And too many diversions...

• flagtruck
    17 years ago

Fancy finding both of you here! I came here to see if anyone was making soome things I could use in my mosaics. I was looking for some unusual 'bits & pieces'! Maybe you could figure that out for me? I have a few molds for PC and was going to try to use my real clay and push a few and glase and fire for mosaics. Any ideas?

• shrty411
    17 years ago

Well, hello gang! Just looking around. Slowmedown mentioned using clay and it sounded like fun (and looks good). Haven't tried yet. I thought thee might be some FAQ here, and then I stumbled across this post! I don't know anything, just HI!!

Maria

• chickencollecter
    17 years ago

I've used sculpy to do a bowling ball. It was fun to do...and really easy. I gave it to my daughter and she really loved it. It has been outside in Ohio weather for two years now, and is still perfect.

Be safe, Rach

Here is a link that might be useful: {{gwi:1411998}}