Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
christmascandy

Christmas Family Room

christmascandy
11 years ago

My Mom came over and helped with the 9' tree in the family room, and 6 hours later....

Since most of the ornaments on this tree plug into light strands it takes a lot of work. Also, the tree has to be put together branch by branch and it has over a hundred individual branches.....well, I'm sure glad my Mom helps!!

Top of the entertainment center with the nativity set I made in 1975 and vignette with a large Bible I found at a TS this past summer for less than $2.

The rt side of the mantel with a lighted green ornament I found at GW for $1.49 and a large green tinsel tree from ARC.

The bottom of the ent. ctr with Hallmark houses I have been collecting for many years:

The lt. side of the ent. ctr. has Polar Express items on the middle shelf: the bell, a sleigh/santa ornament, a snow globe with the tree scene, and a Polar Express Believe plate from the TS.

I'll post more later,

Candy

Comments (9)

• nana2010_gw
    11 years ago

Candy, Your tree is fantastic. I'm glad your Mom could help you with it!
    I have a large one that has to be put together branch by branch too.
    It's a beautiful tree, but it's just too much work for me anymore.
    Your vignette with the Nativity and the Bible is lovely,
    and the village houses look so nice with the other pieces in your entertainment center.
    Can't wait to see what's next.
    Nana

• Fun2BHere
    11 years ago

Wow! I see you have a train to travel around the tree, too. I wish there was some way to zoom into pictures to see the detail. I know I can enlarge them, but that doesn't really help much. I'd love to zoom into the tree and look at each of the ornaments.

• jeannespines
    11 years ago