Return to the Holiday Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Stuffed Snowman Pattern Needed

Posted by ringaroundtherosie (My Page) on
Fri, Nov 9, 07 at 18:01

Hi Everyone,

Does anyone know where I can find a pattern for a stuffed snowman. Every year at our junior college, there is a craft fair with over 100 exhibitors, and there is one booth that has reasonably priced stuffed snowmen made out of felt (I think). Last year, I bought one about 3 feet tall with a stocking hat, dark button eyes, and a clay nose. He was holding a lighted tree in one arm. The base is flat on the bottom, and was completely stuffed. Every year, they create a new item, and people just mob them trying to find out what's new at their booth. I took the one I bought from them to our church's craft fair to sit on the table for display, and I could have sold it ten times. I'm not too good with sewing, but several people have told me if I can get a pattern, they will sew them. I've searned the internet, but no luck with what I'm looking for. If anyone knows of a site that has patterns for these type snowmen, please let me know. Thanks so much.

Rosie

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Stuffed Snowman Pattern Needed

Hi Rosie, I'm sorry I don't have an answer for you. I haven't looked at any of the pattern books for Simplicity, Vogue or McCalls at the fabric shops in a long time, but they usually have a craft section--might be a place to start. Maybe talk to some of the ladies there, they might know of a pattern.

It might be that the Vendors are just creating their own patterns. I find that it is always the little touches like the hats or that lighted tree that really make them special. Good luck with your search, and come back and post a picture if you get one made, okay? Luvs

o
Stuffed Snowman Pattern Needed

Hi Luvstocraft,